Scarlet Heart (2011)

Scarlet Heart (2011)

Other name: 步步惊心 步步驚心 보보경심 宮廷女官 若曦 Bu Bu Jing Xin Startling by Each Step Treading On Thin Ice Алое сердце เจาะมิติพิชิตบัลลังก์


Zhang Xiao, a 25 year old girl from modern times had just gotten into a fight which leads to a car accident that caused her to go back to the Qing Dynasty. There, she is in the body of Maertai Ruo-Xi who is the sister of the 8th Prince's wife, Maertai Ruo-Lan. In the Qing Dynasty, she finds that life is hard because love is controlled by only one person and is not decided freely. She becomes entangled into the battle of the Princes for the Throne. Ruo-Xi has half a year before she enters the Palace for the maiden selections. How will she survive the Qing Dynasty?

Adapted from the novel "Bu Bu Jing Xin" (步步惊心) by Tong Hua (桐华).

Original Network: Hunan TV;

Director: Lin Yu Fen [林玉芬], Bunns Ng [吳錦源], Deng Wei En [鄧偉恩] and Lee Kwok Lap [李国立]

Country: Chinese

Status: Completed

Released: 2011

Genre: Cold Man; Drama; Friendship; Harem; Historical; political; Romance; Supernatural; Time Travel; Tragedy;

Show more