Startling by Each Step (2011)

Startling by Each Step (2011)

Other name: 步步惊心 步步驚心 보보경심 宮廷女官 若曦 Bu Bu Jing Xin Scarlet Heart Treading On Thin Ice Алое сердце เจาะมิติพิชิตบัลลังก์


A 25 year-old modern day woman woke up from a car accident to find herself in the body of a 16 year-old Manchu girl living in the 18th century Qing Dynasty. In her new life, she became deeply entangled in Aisin Gioro princes' battle for the throne.

Adapted from the novel "Bu Bu Jing Xin" (步步惊心) by Tong Hua (桐华).

Original Network: Hunan TV;

Director: Lin Yu Fen [林玉芬], Bunns Ng [吳錦源], Deng Wei En [鄧偉恩] and Lee Kwok Lap [李国立]

Country: Chinese

Status: Completed

Released: 2011

Genre: Fantasy; Friendship; Harem; Historical; Novel; Romance; Time Travel;

Show more